UniversityUniversity Mohammed V in Rabat

Founded 60 years ago as Morocco’s first modern university, Mohammed V University is currently the nation’s leading research university producing one quarter of all  publications nationwide. Mohammed V University comprises 19 constituent institutions- 8 faculties,  5 schools, 5 specialized research institutes and a branch in Abu Dhabi.

UM5 is a comprehensive university offering a wide array of undergraduate and graduate programs in all major disciplines leading to a variety of degrees. It also offers a wide range of certificate-granting continuing education programs.

Current student enrollment stands at 82 633 of which close to 4000 come from abroad, mainly Africa. Faculty totals 2034 lecturers and professors, including nationally and internationally recognized scholars and experts.

Today UM5 aspires to be a global university and puts internationalization at the core of its strategy. It has signed agreements and MoUs with 250 education and research institutions worldwide. At a national level it has set for itself the goal to help spearhead economic and social growth. It thus actively seeks collaborations with industry, government partners and community-based organizations. 

logoThe Arab-Euro Conference on Higher Education (AECHE)

The Arab-Euro Conference on Higher Education is a joint initiative of the Association of Arab Universities (AARU) and the European University Association (EUA) that brings together both AARU´s and EUA´s members, in collaboration with the University of Barcelona (U. Barcelona), which keeps its Secretariat. The initiative is guided by a Steering Committee which - in addition to AARU, EUA and U. Barcelona - comprises: Mediterranean Universities Union (UNIMED), Network of Universities form the Capitals of Europe (UNICA), Union for the Mediterranean (UfM). In addition, institutions and organisations involved in ongoing activities participate in the enlarged Steering Committee, as currently the Technical University of Berlin

aaru Association of Arab Universities (AARU)

The Association of Arab Universities (AARU) is an independent non-governmental organization with a current membership of 280 Arab universities. Its permanent headquarters are in Amman, Jordan.

EUA European University Association (EUA)

The European University Association (EUA) is an independent organisation representing 800 universities and 33 national rectors’ conferences in 47 European countries. EUA plays a crucial role in the Bologna Process and in influencing EU policies on higher education, research and innovation.

logoUniversity of Barcelona (UB)

The University is a leading Spanish research institution that has hosted AECHE1, AECHE3 and hosts the secretariat of the AECHE process.

unimedMediterranean Universities Union (UNIMED)

The Mediterranean Universities Union (UNIMED), founded in October 1991, is an association of Universities from the countries of the Mediterranean basin. It counts 93 associated Universities coming from 22 countries of both shores the Mediterranean.

logoNetwork of Universities form the Capitals of Europe (UNICA)

Founded in 1990, UNICA is currently made up of 46 universities from 35 capital cities of Europe, combining over 150,000 university staff and 1.800,000 students. UNICA provides a forum for its Members to reflect on the latest developments and demands of strategic change in university research, education and administration.

logoUnion for the Mediterranean (UfM)

UfM is an intergovernmental organisation bringing together the 28 European Union Member States and 15 countries from the Southern and Eastern shores of the Mediterranean. It provides a unique forum to enhance regional cooperation and dialogue in the Euro-Mediterranean region.